FacebookLike us

Yelp Review us

Email Contact usCheck Us Out on Yelp (opens a new window)

Find some of these testimonials and more on Yelp, Yahoo, and Google.

 

4/7/2013 by Jas H, Dublin
My facial experience was super great. I will go here again.
2/16/2013 by Kristen R, Oakland
Julie Harris is absolutely fabulous! I've been going to Julie for years for my brows and have never been so pleased. She is so accommodating, helpful, genuine and fun to visit with. I thank my fellow yelper's for recommending Julie because that is how I found her too! I wouldn't let anyone else touch my brows, but Julie =)
1/28/2013 by Joshua D, San Ramon
This was my first facial ever. I can see why people get them. If you’re looking for a Spa Facial who uses organic products this is your place!

First off Julie is a sweet heart and very nice. We chatted the whole time about skin regimen, the products she was using, and just regular stuff. She is very knowledgeable about the products she is using and about and how to take care of your skin. She is a licensed esthetician and also goes to classes to keep up with the esthetician world. Which put me at ease she is always up to date on everything.

So since this was my first facial I was very nervous about what it would entail. This is a facial with a spa experience so it was super relaxing. Soft music, warm blanket, and a cushy bed that is very comfortable. I had a 60 min GENTLEMEN'S FACIAL TREATMENT and got a arm massage too. So the comfy bed was totally perfect, since I can barely make it through a movie without getting a leg cramp or 5. So back to the facial. You start off with a steamer and a warm towel. You get a exfoliation, a mask, cleanser, extraction, a very nice lotion, and more stuff. I kinda lost count. :D I am liking the results already. I know I'll need a couple more visits to get what I'm looking for. I've been grocery store cleansers and lotions which isn't the best. Julie isn't in it to selling products. They speak for themselves. She will let you know all the details if you are curious, but its ultimately up to you. I got a lotion and a clearing facial cleanser. My skin is so soft and smooth I can't stop touching it which I'm trying not to do too much. So all in all my experience was great. Thanks Julie!

I have booked my appointment which is in like a month and a half. Which is also up to you when you want to come back. I have to say her online scheduling system is very easy to use. I was able to book my appointment and see when she was next available. I lucked out, since she was available the next day for the appointment I went to. Just remember to check your email to confirm your appointment. I forgot, but Julie called me to confirm and to ensure I had directions to get to the salon.

Getting to the salon I got a little turned around. If that is your first time Julie will give you information to get there. There is a big complex with a bunch of business in it and Shabooms is on the corner. I made that mistake of going to the huge complex there is a salon on the second floor, but it isn't Ma Jolie. So just go a bit south of that big complex. There is a Chinese and Japanese restaurant and the entire second floor is Ma Jolie. It is super close to Nations. So if you get turned around head south closer to Nations and it will be on your left. Julie does send information on how to get there and how to find it. Also there is a lot of parking so you don't have to fight for a space. Good location right by the freeway and lots of shops.

Make sure you get there early like 10-15 mins before. That way you can find it and also fill out the form. The form just asks about your skin and what products you use. Make sure to write down what your using before you go, since I totally blanked out of what I was using. Also the salon smells nice and not of the restaurants below. The facial place is tucked away in a quiet corner room so you can relax from the stress of day.

I didn't mean for this to be so long, but I was happy with the experience. I will be coming back! Thanks again Julie.
/19/2013 by Lea M, Danville
As a woman who has been too a lot of different areas for treatments I must say that Simply Organic certainly gave me a run for my money! So pleased with the treatment and I swear Julie has some of the greatest products in the business. Few can out rival her knowledge and understanding of skin care and I am really glad I took a trip out there. Thank you so much simply organic!
12/6/2012 by Laura G, Alamo
I have been many places over the years for a facial and always end up not returning for one reason or another. I found Julie Harris through yelp and wanted to keep spreading the word about her. Julie simply gives the best facials! I struggle with acne and she truly helps heal my skin. She is very thorough, yet doesn't leave my skin looking red and blotchy after. I use the Eminence products she stands behind as well and have never been happier. My husband also got his first facial ever this past week and only had compliments for her. So thanks Julie for caring so much about your clients and your trade. I will return again and again :)
5/31/2012 by Mira S, Walnut Creek
I received a Christmas gift certificate for Simply Organic Skin care last holiday and completely forgot about it. While reorganizing my desk last week I came across the certificate and decided to use it. I'm so glad it didn't disappear forever because then I never would have known how great Julie is at what she does. She developed a unique facial with her organic products to suit my particular skin type and condition. After she had exfoliate may skin I looked younger and more vibrant, but more importantly my skin felt totally renewed. I'm definitely going back and I think I'll be getting gift certificates for my girlfriends this holiday.
4/30/2012 by Shawn Y, Alamo
Julie is very detailed and takes the right amount of time to make my eyebrows look perfectly shaped. But my favorite part is the facial! Julie uses the best products, and her treatments are very relaxing. I always get compliments on my skin after I see her. I highly recommend Julie!
4/16/2012 by Constance I, Brentwood
Wonderful services, wonderful products. Easy to make appointments on line. Julie has it down.
3/19/2012 – Terra S, Pleasanton, CA
What a wonderful way to get lost in the ultimate relaxation experience. Julie has the touch, AND the most delicious (yes, I said Delicious! berry, melon, even pumpkin scented products) that just add to the whole encounter. I absolutely recommend Julie at Simply Organic Skincare, not only for the wonderful way your skin looks and feels when you're done, but how it makes you feel all over. I actually feel melted after an hour in her hands. A facial by Julie is better than any full body treatment I've experienced.
LOVE the products. LOVE Julie. This is as good as it gets! People are gushing about how they look when they leave her salon, and I have to admit, my skin looked great, but for me, it's a treat for my senses as much as for my looks! FANTASTIC!
1/28/12 by Stephanie C, Danville
If I could give Julie 6 stars, I would!

I first went to Julie a couple of years ago after my husband purchased a gift certificate for me for our anniversary. Julie uses the Eminence product line which is simply wonderful! It is an organic product line that is very mild on the skin.

My skin was very dry and Julie was very thorough and did a couple types of exfoliating treatments that really helped restore the natural glow to my skin. I went back today for a brow waxing and I was very pleased. I feel refreshed and have already booked my next facial in March!

Thank you Julie!!
11/30/2011 by Roberta P, San Ramon
Julie worked magic on my unkempt eyebrows. She took her time and engineered my look expertly. I hope to get in for a facial after the New Year. Thanks Julie!
9/17/2011 by David L, Danville
Simply the best facial I have ever had. Thanks Julie for a wonderful experience.
5/1/2011 by James W, Dublin
My wife had her facial and wax done there and she said Julie was very attentive and made her feel at ease.

She was happy to have found this place through Yelp.

Julie was thorough and the atmosphere was relaxing. What impressed my wife the most was how Julie did the facial and the waxing. She made sure my wife was comfortable, and she was very methodical and careful.

You rarely find salons and spas which aren't pretentious and most are product pushers. Impressive!

We highly recommend this place!
4/23/2011 by Julie S, Dublin
Julie is an amazing esthetician! My face feels great after each facial, we're slowly but surely working on clearing out my pores with a little extra extraction each time, and the Eminence products are really starting to work their magic on my skin.

I really appreciated how Julie let the products speak for themselves, and didn't try to send me home with $400 in Eminence products the first time. I've been to other places where that has happened, and it's never a pleasant experience. Julie is patiently letting me slowing build up my collection of Eminence products as I run out of my old stuff, and even offers great suggestions to stretch the life of the products as far as they will go!
2/13/2011 by Rachelle M, Dublin
When I leave from Julie's facials I swear she could have injected me with something! I know that Eminence products are amazing, how could you not love them, but the way Julie manipulates the products for your skin type is so wonderful. It really is a customized facial. All the tiny lines I go in with disappear from her amazing facial. Her facial massage technique is so concentrated that the little lines between my eyebrows above my eyes are gone. Literally making me feel like I have just erased my squinting lines. Her room is peaceful and elegant. So is she. If your looking for a new aesthetician, a new skincare line, go here!
2/12/2011 by Vera M, San Leandro
I had a marvelous facial at Simply Organic Skincare yesterday. Julie Harris really knows her stuff! She is very well educated on her products and skincare in general. Before scheduling my appointment I read the reviews on Yelp and I have to say I agree what people wrote. My skin feels so good. I can't wait to try the samples she gave me so I can go back and buy the products I like the best for my skin. It was so nice to not be pressured to buy products on the spot.

Julie, thank you for a great facial. You have magic fingers. I loved the face massage; I felt like you were an artist. You can count on me referring others to you.
2/2/2011 by Monika P, Pleasanton
Love it here! Very nice, clean, and relaxing atmosphere. They focus on the detail. Nice music, water and updated magazines to read. Nice decor and smells good! Julie is amazing! She spends time with you and really gets to know your skin. Her product Eminence is wonderful! My skin just soaks up the goodness in the products! I have acne problems and we are tackling the problem with a plan and focus on the details. Consults not only on skincare but lifestyle and diet choices! Thanks Julie for a wonderful experience!
8/3/2010 by Ms. I, Castro Valley
Just had my first facial with Julie and wow, thank you Julie! Beautiful and relaxing, professional environment. The neck massage and comfy room were worth the price of admission! The look and feel of a pricey salon without ridiculous prices.

The organic skincare products are soothing and simply divine. What we put on our body is as important as what we put in it!

I encourage everyone to make an appt with Julie with her cool online booking system. I'll see you in 6 weeks.
7/10/2010 by Ann R., Contra Costa
I just had my 1st facial with Julie......FABULOUS....I never leave my make up off BUT my skin felt so clean and actually looked pretty good without the make up!!! It must not only be her expertise but the superior products she uses!! Can't wait for my next facial!!
4/7/2010 by Andrea D., Danville
Just had my first appointment with Julie and I will definitely be going back. I went for a bikini wax and she was efficient, yet personable and paid close attention to making sure that I was OK throughout the process (it had been a while :) ). This is the 3rd Esthetician that I have tried in Danville and by far the best yet. Professional and works in a very nice spa, but not pretentious at all. I definitely recommend her!
3/18/2010 by Diana H., Livermore
I had my first facial with Julie today and am very impressed with both the fabulous product line and the relaxing facial. I have been to some of the best spas in the country, and Julie's was by far the best overall experience I have had---even better than Miraval!


The all natural product line is very 'active' and I feel that my skin is in better shape after just one facial. I left with a couple of products, a special order request and some great samples to try at home.


I would highly recommend Julie for any type of facial and I look forward to going back soon for brow waxing and tinting!
2/20/2010 by Christina F., Livermore
I had my first facial with Julie last week and it was wonderful. I love the products she uses and the spa setting is amazing!!! Julie truly loves what she does and it shows in the results.
2/4/2010 by Karen D., Danville
Julie is simply amazing! I feel so pampered and well taken care of when I receive a facial from Julie. The love she has for her profession is very evident and comes through in her knowledge of skincare and the organic products she uses.

Julie is extremely skillful with extractions. This is usually not my favorite part of a facial, but I know it's a necessity. With Julie, the extractions are relatively painless and I appreciate that she uses her own soft, gentle hands instead of cold, metal instruments. I love that I leave my facial feeling refreshed and looking radiant instead of sore and with a face full of red dots.

If you are looking for a great esthetician who is caring, gentile and really knows and loves her job, then please give Julie a try!
1/8/2010  by Brittany N., Danville
Julie is by far the best esthetician I have ever met, and consistently does a fantastic job. I always look forward to my next appointment, and come out of it not just satisfied, but astounded that I could be even more pleased with the result than I felt at last time's session! Julie if friendly, sweet, and definitely knows her stuff. Ask her any question about skin, and she'll tell you exactly what you need to know. She's tried and uses the majority of the products she sells, and will give you a detailed description of their effects. I currently use a mask she recommended, and I have never been happier or more impressed with a skincare product. She'll take a look at your skin, and know exactly what you need.


Julie is fantastic and I recommend her to all who want a fantastic spa experience!
10/16/2009  by Marissa S., Livermore

I've never been so excited to write a review before! Thanks to all you Yelpers who introduced me to Julie Harris! I've been to my fair share of estheticians and you know how it can be, hit or miss, not with Julie, I was completely impressed and have already recommended her to my coworkers. In the interest of keeping this readable and short here's a list of all of the good things.

 

-Organic Products (If you're like me you want to use organic but sometimes just don't have faith in the potency, no worries here)

-Hand Extractions (No more facial injuries from metal pore popping instruments)

-Massage (need I say more?) Julie does a great job of incorporating massage into her facials, score!

-A nice-smelling spa (I know this is minor but I hate that chemical smell spas can sometimes have like a doctor's office)

-A friendly face (I've already met my fair share of estheticians with attitudes, thank goodness Julie's not one of them)

-No sales pitch. She let's the products she uses speak for themselves and recognizes that everyone already has their products they're already using.

-A follow up. Who takes the time to do that anymore? I don't think I've ever had such personalized service. Sometimes you get a facial and get the feeling that the girl could care less if she saw you ever again unless you came back with wads of cash.

 

Julie is professional, experienced, capable, and knowledgeable, oh and my next appointment is already booked HOW'S THAT FOR A REVIEW?! Julie is an individual who really cares about what she does and how she does it. You can stop reading reviews and make an appointment now.

10/1/2009  by J.C., San Francisco
Wonderful, awesome experience. Julie is the best! I had a facial and it was terrific. Exceeded my expectations. Whatever you do, make sure you book a facial with Julie. Do it now!
9/17/2009  by Vicki H., San Ramon
My facial was TOTAL BLISS!!! I have very sensitive skin and always get a rash the next day, no matter what they say. Not so with Julie's products. They are fantastic! They felt wonderful on my skin and best of all no rash the next day! The whole experience was very relaxing; I fell asleet 3 times during the facial. (Unheard of with other facials) The relaxing massage was an added bonus. I love my skin now. It is still silkey smooth days later. The lip treatment is so great, I am no longer a Chap Stick adict. I use the lip balm morning and night and my lips always feel soft and moist. I highly recommend Julie for an hour or two of personal pampering. We all deserve this wonderful treat.
9/9/2009  by Frances H., Pleasanton
“LOVED the facial!  I don't get facials on a regular basis however after going to Julie, I definitely will.  She makes you feel comfortable and very relaxed.  I highly recommend her and her products! “
9/9/2009 by Denise T., Benecia

“Julie does an amazing facial, what I call a "fasage".  A facial amd massage all in one.  Her facials are not just relaxing, but great for the skin.  Since my skin is very sensitive, I must be extremely careful.  I know Julie will take great care of me and she does a very fine job waxing too!  You haven't really had a facial until you've had one with Julie!”

9/6/2009 by Marion R., Truckee

“I visit Julie for facials and waxing whenever I am in the bay area visiting my family.  I went to her when she was at another spa and now she is out on her own working at The Secret Spa out near Blackhawk.  The facilities are really nice and clean, there are lots of candles everywhere and it is very warm and inviting.  Julie is very knowledgeable with her product line and I truly love the anti-aging results I receive from her treatments.  Her massage is the best I've had and I just love how my skin looks and feels after I see her.  Not only does my skin feel great the next day, but the results seem to last longer than other facials I have had in the past.  She is a true professional and I am hooked!”

9/6/2009 by Margaret C., Danville

“I have been going to see Julie for the past few years. She is patient and knowledgeable about my skin and on each appointment she takes time to asses my skin and creates my personal facial. Julie also does amazing brow waxes for my daughter. She is the best in my book!!! “

9/3/2009 by Michelle G., Martinez

“What can I say about Julie! Well, I've had a lot of facials in my life and she is one of the best I've had. Why? Well, she doesn't use painful tools to do extractions. She uses her fingers and it's sooooooo much better. Also, she adds massage to her treatments. Yum! Fabulous job! Oh, and how about the organic products she uses. I'm so darn impressed with her.”

9/3/2009 by Margie E., San Ramon
“Julie is just fantastic.  She is knowledgeable, caring, thorough, gentle and considerate.  I loved my facial.  I have also gone to Julie for Reiki treatments.  She is so intuitive and spiritual.  I always feel great walking out of her office.  I highly recommend Julie to anyone who is looking for a great facial and great Reiki energy adjustments.”
8/28/2009 by E.M., Diablo

“Each time I go back for a facial with Julie I come out feeling as though I've been on a two week vacation. Because Julie is also a massage therapist, the massage you receive with your facial is more than amazing!!  I love the plant based organic products...I even caught myself nibbling on the lip exfoliate - it tasted like dessert!!   Julie is now working at the Secret Spa in Danville and has expanded her facials to include more massage which I love!  Julie is so good at what she does I often find myself sound asleep as she is doing my facial extractions...now that's amazing!”

8/25/2009 by Greg R., San Ramon

“I go to Julie for the old gentleman's facial and a little nose waxing.  Yes, I have become a girlyman.

Julie also really knows her skin care products and which are best for you. I have not become so much of a girlyman that I buy them; it just seems every time I am in there someone is raving about how good their skin looks.

Julie does a great job of giving both a quality treatment (facial or waxing) and a true spa like relaxing experience. I highly recommend but call first; she is "by appointment only". “

8/12/2009 by Kelsey B., Napa

“Since I am a teenager I have not had many facials before but I certainly remember my facial with Julie Harris!  I am a supporter of all things organic and natural and the line she uses, Eminence is exactly that!  I loved it and thought all the fun flavors and scents create a cool experience!”

8/9/2009 by Alexandra L., San Ramon

“I was thrilled to find a local spa that uses organic products, a rare find. Despite the Danville location, the prices remain very competitive and there are many parking options. I had a 1h facial with Julie and a 30mn massage with Christine. I enjoyed the comfort of the premises and the zen retreat feel about the place. I was impressed by the care and the knowledge of the facialist. She uses a product line called Eminence from Hungary made of organic ingredients (food and plant derived). The products are highly concentrated and very specific to each skin type. The facial is therefore completely customized to your skin. The 2 products I took home, along with the great advice and email follow-up from Julie have had a great impact on my skin. It has not looked that great in years... I highly recommend the place, you will feel uniquely pampered!”

8/9/2009 by Christine G., Alameda

“Friday night, after a long week of work and life, I looked forward to my two (count 'em - TWO!) hour treatment with Julie at the Secret Spa - btw - a really charming place - candle-light and quiet - PERFECT to start to unwind.   Snuggled comfortably between soft sheets, the treatment started out with a back massage (which is GREAT for me - and probably also for Julie to help with a more thorough assessment of skin - after all, it is the body's largest organ and care shouldn't stop at the neck, right?! but I digress...the massage was more of that "letting go from the week" phase, and I loved it.  Then onto my back for the facial...HEAVEN!!!  I have NEVER not minded extractions as much as I did with Julie.  Granted, it is never my favorite part of a facial, but since she is SO enamored of her craft AND the Eminence products she has a true professional's in-depth interest in various aspects  - therefore! -  using one of the products for which she had recently learned a new application - she was able to make the extraction process more efficient and less uncomfortable than I am used to (thank you, Julie, and Eminence!!!).  I have to say - I have NEVER had such a thorough and just TRULY LOVELY face massage in my entire life!  I've had face massages that were tentative at best,  Not so here...it was incredibly relaxing and nourishing.  More massage - arms, shoulders, neck while the products were working - not a moment wasted (unlike with some who leave the room or just go about whatever they are doing while I steam (literally and figuratively)...all in all - a FANTASTIC experience.  I would definitely recommend this treatment AND Julie - whatever treatment you choose - and with her promo pricing until the end of September, you have to ask - with all that your face does for you every day, doesn't it deserve a little love????  Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

8/6/2009 by Kim S., San Ramon

“I have been going to Julie for waxing for several months now, and I absolutely love her!  My first appointment with her was just for an eyebrow wax, and I was instantly impressed.  I had never had someone do such meticulous work just for eyebrows.  I've gotten a few bikini waxes from her also, and again, was impressed.   She makes you feel really comfortable and at ease.  Her skill level and technique is top notch. There of course is a little discomfort with the bikini wax, but nothing like the pain I've felt with prior ones.   I also have gotten a facial from her and it was heavenly!  My skin was so soft afterward and I love the organic products she uses.  Julie is extremely professional, warm, and friendly. I would highly recommend her for any type of waxing and facials. You won't be disappointed!”

8/6/2009 by Kim N., San Leandro

“This just in!  My skin feels incredible today!  I just had another one of Julie's wonderful facials at her new location, The Secret Spa in Danville.  Shhhhh.... I really felt like I escaped it all!   Julie is a true professional who has perfected her craft!  Her extensive knowledge of the lucious organic products combined with the masterful way she rejuvenates the skin, makes for an absolute must on your "TO DO" list.    VERY effective results for a VERY reasonable value!”

8/4/2009 by Sarah B., Danville
For the past 7+ years, I have had regular facials with a variety of estheticians in Alamo, Danville and San Ramon.  A friend gave me a gift of a facial and massage with Julie Harris.  I was VERY impressed with her skills and loved the products she uses.   She has an excellent knowledge of her products.  She did not pressure me to purchase anything but rather informed me of the benefits of using a few of the items from the line that she carries.  She gave me a great massage and a thorough and relaxing facial.  Best of all she NEVER left the room during my treatment.  I always felt that she was focused on me as the client and not on other details of her business.  She did a great job waxing my brows too.  I would highly recommend Julie for a facial, waxing or a massage.
8/3/2009 by Beth M., San Ramon
FANTASTIC!  I have been to several skincare professionals in this area and none have been better then Julie.  I received a truly purifying and relaxing facial at a very reasonable price.  Furthermore, the products she uses and cares are great - could not be more pleased!
8/3/2009 by Ruth K., Dublin
Julie is the best in her profession.  She in knowledgeable and comfortable in her skills.   She creates an atmosphere of caring and relaxation that has not only made me feel at ease but also had made me feel like I am her only interest.  She goes the extra mile. She is a perfectionist when it come to brows. She cares about the results she gets. She talks with you to make sure she is giving you what you came for.  If you want to feel nurtured, well cared for, and leave feeling relaxed; I would highly recommend her services.
8/4/2009 by Julie Laura R., Oakland
I have had numerous facials with Julie, whose work has improved exponentially in just one year, because she's dedicated... and wants to do the best she can. So she practices and studies as many aspects of the material as she can, and works really hard.  And, of course, consciously learning and growing are the best ways to become really good at what you do.  She loves the Eminence Organics products she uses, and has become very good at figuring out what you need, and doing it well (AKA diagnosis and treatment).  And I must say that the facials she's done on me, with her concentration and enthusiasm and expert extractions, changed my decades-troubled forehead into a clean and clear terrain, which, you may imagine, has been thrilling for me.  I highly recommend her and the beloved Eminence products she carries.  I think you'll be very pleased with the beautifying, thorough, and honest results.  She's worth every penny.
5/2/2009 by Bradley L., San Ramon
As a man, I was quite hesitant to ever seek out the services of an esthetician... fortunately I was able to overcome this fear and thanks to Julie Harris I am now receiving excellent care.  A once hated session has turned into monthly ritual where the therapeutic benefit is only overshadowed by the friendship and warmth exuded by Julie.
2/25/2009 by S. J., San Ramon
I can't say enough about my experiences with Julie. She spends a ton of time checking my skin to make sure that I get just what I need for that particular appointment. The organic Eminence products are so wonderful and between the products and Julie's skills when I leave there my skin feels and looks amazing! I look forward every time to my appointment and how great I'll look and feel when I leave.
2/20/2009 by Angie R., Alamo
I get facials by Julie Harris.  The best facials I've had.  The Eminence products are exceptional and when I leave my face is not all red like it has been before at other places.  And I can tell a difference in my face that lasts for many days after.  I look forward to my next appointment.